@ the 20th of November

On the twentieth of November it was my mothers birthday, she turned fifty(50)! Although it has already been a while ago, and I still hadn’t put anything on this blog about it…well, lets just say; better late than never, so here goes!

My darling mom has lived half a century, yet she still has the spirits of a young woman, and the beauty. She has been my best friend for as long as I can remember, and I think I shall remain that way for many more years!

She had originally wanted to invite all her “hens” for a morning among the flowers, sun and green laws but I convinced her otherwise. So we ended up planing a nice supper on the stoep, she invited all her friends(and some of our family were also able to come), got together as many tables as we could possibly find, even borrowed some from the neighbours. We set them nicely, put up some lamps, made a cosy fire and got the oven and stove tops going.

It just so happened to be the first event that my forest kitchen did. I’m very glad that it could be such a special occasion! I enjoyed the three days spent in the kitchen immensely. The food was good, company great and the vibe was all wonderful.

Here are some photographs of the lovely evening (photographs taken by Berna van Zyl):

IMG_7442IMG_7309IMG_7247IMG_7207IMG_7416IMG_7291IMG_7126IMG_7210IMG_7233IMG_7291IMG_7150IMG_7175IMG_7267IMG_7363IMG_7472

Happy, late, blog birthday mom!

Leave a Reply

